School Year

Important Dates 2018-2019 School Year

 Event

 Date

 First Day for Students

 August 6, 2018

 Grading Period Ending Dates

 October 12, 2018


 December 20, 2018


 March 15, 2019

 Last Day for Students

 May 23, 2019

 
Semester Dates

 First Semester Ends

 12-20-18

 Second Semester Ends

 5-23-19


Report Card Dates

 1st Nine Weeks

 10-18-18

 2nd Nine weeks

 1-17-19

 3rd Nine Weeks

 3-28-19

 4th Nine Weeks

 5-23-19


Staff Development - (Students Will Not Attend These Dates)

Date

 Thursday, August 2, 2018 - Friday, August 3, 2018

 Monday, October 8, 2018

 Monday, October 29, 2018 - Parent Visitation Day, no   classes/student holiday. Parents can visit the school anytime (with   or without their children) to talk with teachers, see their children's   classrooms, and learn how they can become more involved in the   education process.

 Friday, December 21, 2018

 Monday, March 25, 2019 

 Thursday, May 23, 2019


School Holidays

 Event

 Date

 Labor Day

 Monday, September 3, 2018


 Day of   Service

 Friday, October 26, 2018 (Students and teachers can volunteer for   community service projects, also college exploration day, and job   shadowing day.)

 Veterans   Day

 Monday, November 12, 2018

 Thanksgiving

 Monday, November 19, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018

 Winter   Holiday

 Monday, December 24, 2018 - Friday, January 4, 2019

 King Holiday

 Monday, January 21, 2019

 Spring
 Holiday

 Monday, March 18, 2019 - Friday, March 22, 2019

 Day of   Service

 Friday, April 19, 2019

 
 Memorial   Day

 Monday, May 27, 2019


Graduation
 

 SCHOOL  DATE PLACE & TIME 
Brewbaker Tech Magnet High School

May 17

MPAC 6:00 p.m.

Jefferson Davis High School May 16
ASU Acadome 6:00 p.m.
George Washington Carver High School

May 18

ASU Acadome 2:00 p.m.
Sidney Lanier High School May 19 ASU Acadome 2:00 p.m.
Robert E. Lee High School May 17  ASU Acadome 6:00 p.m.
Loveless Academic Magnet Program High School May 21 First Baptist Church 305 S. Perry St. 6:30 p.m.

Park Crossing High School

May 18  ASU Acadome 10:00 a.m.

Booker T. Washington Magnet High School

May 20  AUM Gymnasium 6 p.m.