Wednesday, July 01, 2015


School Calendar

Important Dates 2015-2016 School Year    

Event

Date

 First Day for Students

 August 13, 2015

 Grading Period Ending Dates

 October 9, 2015

 

 December 18, 2015

 

 March 18, 2016

 Last Day for Students

 May 26, 2016 

 Semester Dates

 First Semester

 August 13, 2015 - December 18, 2015

  83 Days

 Second Semester

 January 5, 2016 - May 27, 2016

  94 Days 

 Total

 

 177 Days

Report Card Dates

 1st Nine Weeks

 October 15, 2015

 2nd Nine weeks

 January 7, 2016

 3rd Nine Weeks

 March 31, 2016

 4th Nine Weeks

 May 26, 2016

Staff Development - (Students Will Not Attend These Dates)

Date

 August 10-12, 2015

 Tuesday, September 8, 2015

 Monday, October 12, 2015 

 Monday, January 4, 2016

 Monday, February 15, 2016

 Monday, March 28, 2016

 Monday, April 25, 2016

Friday, May 27, 2016

School Holidays

Event

Date

 Labor Day

 Monday, September 7, 2015

 Veterans

 Wednesday, November 11, 2015

 Thanksgiving

 Monday, November 23, 2015 - Friday, November 27, 2015

 Winter Holidays

 Monday, December 21, 2015 - Monday, January 4, 2016

 Birthdays of King/Lee

 Monday, January 18, 2016

 Spring Holidays

 Monday, March 21, 2016 - Friday, March 25, 2016

 Weather Day

 TBD

 Last Day for Students

 Friday, May 26, 2016

Graduation 

 SCHOOL  DATE PLACE & TIME 
       Brewbaker Tech Magnet High School

 TBD

TBD

Jefferson Davis High School TBD TBD
MTEC  TBD TBD
       George Washington Carver High School

TBD

TBD
 Sidney Lanier High School TBD  TBD
Robert E. Lee High School TBD TBD
Loveless Academic Magnet Program High School TBD

 TBD

     Booker T. Washington Magnet High School

TBD TBD