Forgot Password?  
Montgomery Public Schools :: Welcome...
Friday, July 25, 2014
School Calendar

Important Dates 2014-2015 School Year    

Event

Date

First Day for Students

  Monday, August 11, 2014

Grading Period Ending Dates

  October 10, 2014

 

  December 19, 2014

 

  March 13, 2015

Last Day for Students

  Friday, May 22, 2015  

Testing Dates

Assessment Window

 Grade

Assessment

July 7-11, 2014 

Sept 15-19, 2014

Eligible Students in grades 8-12

Alabama High School Graduation Exam

Oct 15-22, 2014

8th Grade Students

EXPLORE

Oct 15-22, 2014

10th Grade Students

PLAN

Dec 1-5, 2014

Seniors 2014 and Other Eligible Students

Alabama High School Graduation Exam

Within last four weeks of the term

English 9, 10, 11 -Algebra I, II - Geometry - Biology - Chemistry - U.S. History

End-of-course tests

Jan 1-Feb 27, 2015

 

ACT WorkKeys Internet Assessment

Feb 10, 2015

 

ACT WorkKeys Paper/Pencil

Feb 10-24, 2015

 

ACT WorkKeys Paper/Pencil with Accommodations

Feb 24, 2015

 

ACT WorkKeys Paper/Pencil Make-Up Test

March 16-20, 2015

10th 11th and 12th grade students

Alabama High School Graduation Exam 

March 23-May 1, 2015

LEP Population K-12

ACCESS for ELLS

March 23-May 1, 2015

LEP Population K-12

Alternate ACCESS for ELLs

April 6-May 15, 2015

 

ACT Aspire

April 6-May 15, 2015

 

Alabama Science Assessment - ASA

April 13 - May 1, 2015

Special Population grades 3-8 and 11th

Alabama Alternate Assessment - AAA

April 28, 2015

 

ACT Plus Writing

April 28-May 12, 2015

 

ACT plus Writing with Accommodations

May 12, 2015

 

ACT Plus Writing Make-Up

Within last four weeks of the term

 

End-of-course tests

TBA

Students in Grades 3-8

Assessment to Replace ARMT

 Attendance

First Semester

August 11, 2014 - December 19, 2014

  86 Days

Second Semester

January 6, 2015 - May 22, 2015

  91 Days 

Total

 

 177 Days

Report Card Dates

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Thursday, May 22, 2015

Progress Report Dates 

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

 Staff Development - (Students Will Not Attend These Dates)

Date

August 4-8, 2014

Monday, September 15, 2014

Monday, October 13, 2014 - Columbus Day 

Monday, January 5, 2015 

Monday, February 16, 2015 - President's Day

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

School Holidays

Event

Date

Labor Day

Monday, September 1, 2014

Veterans

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Thanksgiving

Monday, November 24, 2014 - Friday, November 28, 2014

Winter Holidays

Monday, December 22, 2014 - Friday, January 2, 2015

Birthdays of King/Lee

Monday, January 19, 2015

Spring Holidays

Monday, March 23, 2015 - Friday, March 29, 2015

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25, 2015

Last Day for Students

Friday, May 22, 2015

Graduation 

 SCHOOL  DATE PLACE & TIME 
Loveless Academic Magnet Program High School TBA

 TBA

     Booker T. Washington Magnet High School

TBA TBA
       Brewbaker Tech Magnet High School

 TBA

 TBA
       George Washington Carver High School

TBA

TBA
Robert E. Lee High School TBA TBA
Jefferson Davis High School TBA TBA
 Sidney Lanier High School TBA  TBA